[Solved] I Cant sign in to Modio 3.0
welcome to Game-Tuts.com - Register
Register for free to remove these ads!
Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Age
    20
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0

    Default [Solved] I Cant sign in to Modio 3.0

    I cant sign into modio and I cant download game saves from it. When I try to sign in it just stalls then says that I was unable to sign in. Please help. TY

  2. #2
    Admin

    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    13,502
    Thanks
    5664

    Default Re: I Cant sign in to Modio 3.0

    Is it giving you an error? If so, what does it say?
    All questions and comments should be posted in the forums!



  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Age
    20
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0

    Default Re: I Cant sign in to Modio 3.0

    I am also having a problem signing in mine says error and then says please check your internet connection or redownload modio I have redownloaded it twice

  4. #4
    Modio Tool Developer

    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    UK
    Age
    21
    Posts
    1,958
    Thanks
    484
    Gamertag
    MrJoshuaT

    Default Re: I Cant sign in to Modio 3.0

    Quote Originally Posted by ELTE View Post
    I am also having a problem signing in mine says error and then says please check your internet connection or redownload modio I have redownloaded it twice
    Check your firewall isn't stopping Modio from connecting.
    Check if your hosts file is blocking game-tuts.
    Make sure an anti-virus isn't in gaming-mode and Modio is allowed as an exception.
    Server / Desktop / Mobile Device developer. I use a Mac . Typos are my speciality.

    Taylor Gang or die.

    Prison Break is the best TV show ever.

    If you require quick help, and are able to fit the query in 140 characters, tweet at me @Joshua_M_Turner
    I'll do my best in 140 characters to help you :)

  5. #5
    New Member

    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0

    Default Re: I Cant sign in to Modio 3.0

    mine says that i need to redownlod it but there is no modio 3.0 or 4.0

  6. #6
    Admin

    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    13,502
    Thanks
    5664

    Default Re: I Cant sign in to Modio 3.0

    Quote Originally Posted by hazeblah View Post
    mine says that i need to redownlod it but there is no modio 3.0 or 4.0
    You must upgrade to 5.0.
    All questions and comments should be posted in the forums!



  7. The Following User Says Thank You to NoVa Gamester For This Useful Post:

    willdommett (04-10-2013)

  8. #7
    VIP
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    445
    Thanks
    97

    Default Re: I Cant sign in to Modio 3.0

    As NoVa pointed out, you cannot connect to the server with any version of Modio other than 5, but you can still use them as offline tools.

    Regards.

  9. The Following User Says Thank You to Lingo For This Useful Post:

    willdommett (04-10-2013)

  10. #8
    New Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0

    Default Re: I Cant sign in to Modio 3.0

    mine says {there was an error when attempting to log in. Could not connect to the internet} i turned my firewall off and redownloaded. now what??

  11. #9
    VIP
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    445
    Thanks
    97

    Default Re: I Cant sign in to Modio 3.0

    You can only connect to the server with Modio 5.

    Regards.

  12. The Following User Says Thank You to Lingo For This Useful Post:

    willdommett (04-10-2013)

  13. #10
    Modio Tool Developer

    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    UK
    Age
    21
    Posts
    1,958
    Thanks
    484
    Gamertag
    MrJoshuaT

    Default Re: I Cant sign in to Modio 3.0

    Quote Originally Posted by kidstack View Post
    mine says {there was an error when attempting to log in. Could not connect to the internet} i turned my firewall off and redownloaded. now what??
    Check the FAQ's. http://www.game-tuts.com/community/f...2/#post1140317 and go to 7 and try them solutions.
    Server / Desktop / Mobile Device developer. I use a Mac . Typos are my speciality.

    Taylor Gang or die.

    Prison Break is the best TV show ever.

    If you require quick help, and are able to fit the query in 140 characters, tweet at me @Joshua_M_Turner
    I'll do my best in 140 characters to help you :)


 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
visit GameTuts on these social networking sites