Useful console commands for TF2
welcome to Game-Tuts.com - Register
Register for free to remove these ads!
Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 44
  1. #1
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Somewhere in America
    Posts
    38
    Thanks
    1

    Default Useful console commands for TF2

    All mods i will share will now be on my site for modding! Visit tinyurl.com/icanmod for commands and tutorials and help for the modding of TF2. This post will no longer be updated here but will be updated there so join there and enjoy!

    THE TF2 COMMAND GOD LIST

    Here is a list of console commands that i like that are not included in the list on modio

    Edit History:

    1. Added ent_remove and achievement_unlock_all, and add round time,voicemenu commands, and bot commands. Did some tidying up (added sections etc). Added some videos. Added more working parts of ravenholm.

    2. Added team changing command

    3. Added valve editor tutorial and a few commands. Will be a majro update on commands soon.

    ----------------------------------------------------------------------

    General Commands:

    ent_rotate 5 = rotates what you are looking at a little bit. Change the number for it to rotate more.

    ent_fire !picker setteam 0 = puts whoever you are aiming at on a team where they can do nothing. Sort of like a kicking command.

    ent_fire !picker setteam 1 for red or 2 for blu = the command to make whatever person you are aiming at change teams.

    achievement_unlock_all = unlocks all achievements for the game that you put it on in the orange box but is VERY lame and can get you in trouble with microsoft.

    ent_fire team_round_timer addtime (number here) = adds that number of seconds to the game time but since there is a damned text limit you can only add 1 digit of seconds >:(

    ent_remove = removes whatever entity you are looking at. Careful though deleting a person will freeze the game.

    ent_fire !picker sethealth 0 = kills whoever you are aiming at except soldiers which you have to use the command like 6 times on to kill for some reason

    mp_friendlyfire 1 = turns on friendly fire (kill your team) mp_friendlyfire 0 turns it off

    sv_alltalk 1 = makes it so that both teams can talk to and hear each other sv_alltalk 0 turns it off

    tf_gamerules setblueteamrespawnwavetime 0 = makes instant respawn for blue team (changing the number will change the seconds before respawn

    tf_gamerules setredteamrespawnwavetime 0 = makes instant respawn for red team.

    hurtme -100000 = adds that number of health to you. Use this over and over again to become sort of invincible. It may look like its doing damage to you but its not and when your health goes to 0 it will go to 500 again.

    say (message here) = says that message so everyone can hear it.

    say_team (message here) = says message so that your team can hear it

    join_class civilian = makes you a civilian. A civilian is a scout with no weapons and his hands to his sides that has 50 health and and slides when he moves. Here is a video (all credit for the video going to MiXA):

    [youtube:23vagllt]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lKip9XcdBik[/youtube:23vagllt]

    -----------------------------------------------------------------------

    Changelevel commands:

    Here is a list of the working Changelevel commands so far:

    Changelevel d1_town_01 = changes the map to ravenholm. you must noclip down to the map and use the place spawn point command once again. This may freeze during the loading screen. if so restart your xbox and try again.

    Changelevel d2_coast_01 = changes level to Highway 17 on TF2 but you must noclip to the land and use the place spawn point command for other people to spawn on the map.

    Changelevel d1_town_01a = Changes the map to the second section of ravenholm aka the lonng street.

    Changelevel d1_town_02 = Changes the map to the third section of Ravenholm aka the Warehouse District.

    Changelevel d1_town_04 = Changes the map to the fourth section of Ravenholm aka The Mines. I was able to obtain a video of this (all credit of the video goes to Yoshinator):

    [youtube:23vagllt]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=x1yQrGGbs-M[/youtube:23vagllt]

    ent_create info_player_teamspawn = creates a spawn point that both teams can use. You can only create one spawn point and you must noclip inside of a changelevel map and look down and place one for other people to spawn on the map.

    Now a note about the change level commands. One there will be no A.I like zombies etc on the map. Also you host a game on 2fort or whatever map you want wait for that map to load then use the changelevel command. This will kick all other players out of the game but once you have loaded the map other people will be able to join. It may take like 3 minutes to load the map also.

    ------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Aliases to get other classes weapons but wont work in modio :(

    alias "pipebomblauncher" "give tf_weapon_pipebomblauncher ; use tf_weapon_pipebomblauncher ; +use"

    alias "grenadelauncher" "give tf_weapon_grenadelauncher; use tf_weapon_grenadelauncher; +use"

    alias "medigun" "give tf_weapon_medigun; use tf_weapon_medigun; +use"

    alias "minigun" "give tf_weapon_minigun; use tf_weapon_minigun; +use"

    alias "flamethrower" "give tf_weapon_flamethrower; use tf_weapon_flamethrower; +use"

    alias "wrench" "give tf_weapon_wrench; use tf_weapon_wrench; +use"

    ---------------------------------------------------------------------

    Bot Commands:

    Here are some commands that will allow you to create in game bots thanks to Sirhiro.

    bot -team (red or blu) here -class (classes name here) -name (name of bots, get rid of the -name part to name them bot01 bot02 etc.) = creates a bot that will stand there until another bot command is issued.

    example: bot -team blu -class medic -name Bob

    bot_command (bots name here) (console command here) = makes the specified bot or bots execute the console command.

    bot_forceattackon 1 = makes the bot attack with its primary weapon.

    bot_mimic 1 = makes the bot mimic your button movements (VERY fun to control them in spectator if you change the way they look with the next command)

    bot_mimic_yaw_offset (0 to 360) = changes the way the bot faces. The default is 180 and 0 makes them face the opposite way from you making it fun to control them in spectator.

    bot_kill (bots name) = kills the specified bot or bots

    bot_selectweaponslot (bots name) (slot) = makes the bot select that weapon slot (15 engineers building sentries anyone?)

    example, bot_selectweaponslot jim 1

    bot_refill = refills the ammo in the bots selected weapon (this also refills the metal for enineers)

    ---------------------------------------------------------------------

    Voicemenu commands:

    These are the commands to make you shout things from the pc like "need a dispenser here" and other things like in this video(all credit for video goes to Smakturd):

    [youtube:23vagllt]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EIz0lsOHdsA[/youtube:23vagllt]

    first type in voicemenu then there will be two numbers. The menu number, and the voice command.There are 3 menus 0,1,and 2 and each one has a different number for a different voice command. Here are the menus (credit for the menus goes to clan C-YA):

    menu 0:

    menu 1:

    menu 2:

    now as you can see there are the numbers for the voices BUT REMEMBER THIS! You must put the number BEFORE the number of the command that you want. For example if you wanted to do dispenser here you would put down 4 instead of five. Alright now youve got the command for voices! Here is an example for dispenser here.

    voicemenu 1 4

    -----------------------------------------------------------------------

    A list of good props but cannot be used in modio because of the text limit:

    "prop_physics_create /props_c17/oildrum001_explosive.mdl"
    "prop_physics_create props_wasteland/cargo_container01.mdl"
    "prop_physics_create props/cs_office/file_cabinet1.mdl"
    "prop_physics_create props/cs_office/file_cabinet2.mdl"
    "prop_physics_create props/cs_office/file_cabinet3.mdl"
    "prop_physics_create /props_c17/FurnitureBathtub001a.mdl
    "prop_physics_create props_junk/Wheebarrow01a.mdl"
    "prop_physics_create props_vehicles/car001a_phy.mdl
    "prop_physics_create props_interiors/VendingMachineSoda01a.mdl
    "prop_physics_create /props_c17/FurnitureBed001a.mdl"
    "prop_physics_create /props_c17/FurnitureMattress001a.mdl"
    "prop_physics_create props_junk/garbage_glassbottle001a.mdl"
    "prop_physics_create /props_c17/FurnitureCouch001a.mdl
    "prop_physics_create /props_c17/computer01_keyboard.mdl
    "prop_physics_create /props_canal/boat001b.mdl
    "prop_physics_create /props_junk/TrafficCone001a.mdl
    "prop_physics_create /props_junk/propane_tank001a.mdl
    "prop_physics_create /props_lab/harddrive01.mdl
    "prop_physics_create /props_lab/monitor01a.mdl
    "prop_physics_create /props_junk/wood_crate001a.mdl
    "prop_physics_create /props_c17/FurnitureTable001a.mdl
    "prop_physics_create /props_c17/chair02a.mdl
    "prop_physics_create /props_c17/cashregister01a.mdl
    "prop_physics_create /props_junk/gascan001a.mdl
    "prop_physics_create /props_junk/garbage_coffeemug001a.mdl
    "prop_physics_create /props_junk/CinderBlock01a.mdl
    "prop_physics_create /props_c17/signpole001.mdl
    "prop_physics_create /props_vehicles/van001a.mdl

    ----------------------------------------------------------------------

    Quick Valve Editor tutorial:
    (Download Valve Editor off of tinyurl.com/icanmod)
    Ok so if you want to step up on your modding that you should use a program called Valve Editor. I have attached V2 which rehashes and resigns for you. Ok so after you have downloaded Valve Editor open it up. It should prompt you for your usersettings. Open up your usersettings. When the window comes up select tf_config. You should see a big list of your binds. Sort of like this:

    unbindall
    bind "A_BUTTON" "+jump"
    bind "B_BUTTON" "+reload"
    bind "X_BUTTON" "taunt"
    bind "Y_BUTTON" "togglescores"
    bind "L_SHOULDER" "invprev "
    bind "R_SHOULDER" "invnext "
    bind "BACK" "changeclass "
    bind "STICK1" "+duck "
    bind "STICK2" "voicemenu 0 0 "
    bind "UP" "slot1 "
    bind "RIGHT" "slot2 "
    bind "DOWN" "slot3 "
    bind "LEFT" "slot4"
    bind "S1_UP" "xmove"
    bind "L_TRIGGER" "+attack2"
    bind "R_TRIGGER" "+attack"
    b

    Now where the commands are such as +duck you want to remove that and put in the command that you would like for that button to use. Here is an example of one with noclip.

    unbindall
    bind "A_BUTTON" "+jump"
    bind "B_BUTTON" "+reload"
    bind "X_BUTTON" "taunt"
    bind "Y_BUTTON" "togglescores"
    bind "L_SHOULDER" "invprev "
    bind "R_SHOULDER" "invnext "
    bind "BACK" "sv_cheats 1;noclip "
    bind "STICK1" "+duck "
    bind "STICK2" "voicemenu 0 0 "
    bind "UP" "slot1 "
    bind "RIGHT" "slot2 "
    bind "DOWN" "slot3 "
    bind "LEFT" "slot4"
    bind "S1_UP" "xmove"
    bind "L_TRIGGER" "+attack2"
    bind "R_TRIGGER" "+attack"
    b

    You must remember to put sv_cheats 1 on a button. Now hit save and your usersettings is modded!

    Alright so thats my list of useful console commands for TF2 so give em a try. I will add more commands as I go.




    [spoiler:21hjrgd9][/spoiler:21hjrgd9]

  2. The Following User Says Thank You to carpetTHISthick For This Useful Post:

    made2kil (04-10-2011)

  3. #2
    New Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Age
    22
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0

    Default Re: Useful console commands for TF2

    OMG thanks :D

    [xboxgamertag:3324i15x]Nodonut4u 2[/xboxgamertag:3324i15x]
    What's going on here?
    -That's my husband!

  4. #3
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Somewhere in America
    Posts
    38
    Thanks
    1

    Default Re: Useful console commands for TF2

    no problem :)




    [spoiler:21hjrgd9][/spoiler:21hjrgd9]

  5. #4
    VIP
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    USA
    Age
    24
    Posts
    15
    Thanks
    0

    Default Re: Useful console commands for TF2

    Here is all the bot commands too:
    http://tf2wiki.net/wiki/Bots


    Hey I was wondering, can you put more then 1 command per button? like lets say I want to; spawn a bot, make it mimic, and change it's yaw offset on 1 button press, can I do that?
    ~Let the InFERNO Consume you~
    ~To Fear Death, Is to Limit Life~

  6. #5
    Head Admin
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    1,224
    Thanks
    3415
    Gamertag
    Major Nelson

    Default Re: Useful console commands for TF2

    Quote Originally Posted by Sirhiro
    Here is all the bot commands too:
    http://tf2wiki.net/wiki/Bots


    Hey I was wondering, can you put more then 1 command per button? like lets say I want to; spawn a bot, make it mimic, and change it's yaw offset on 1 button press, can I do that?
    if your putting more then one command then put a semi-colon in between

    ex. noclip;npc_create npc_alyx


  7. #6
    VIP
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    USA
    Age
    24
    Posts
    15
    Thanks
    0

    Default Re: Useful console commands for TF2

    Thanks for the info, but there is a max character limit on command text boxes, can you remove this from the program? Would make things alot easier. :D

    Here is a list of all commands too:
    http://www.nsevens.com/uploads/tf2commands.txt
    Very useful!
    ~Let the InFERNO Consume you~
    ~To Fear Death, Is to Limit Life~

  8. #7
    VIP
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0

    Default Re: Useful console commands for TF2

    Can anyone tell me the mod name to pick up a other class's weapons

  9. #8
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Somewhere in America
    Posts
    38
    Thanks
    1

    Default Re: Useful console commands for TF2

    Here are a few of them but since theres a text limit cant do it in modio once again ^.^

    alias "pipebomblauncher" "give tf_weapon_pipebomblauncher ; use tf_weapon_pipebomblauncher ; +use"

    alias "grenadelauncher" "give tf_weapon_grenadelauncher; use tf_weapon_grenadelauncher; +use"

    alias "medigun" "give tf_weapon_medigun; use tf_weapon_medigun; +use"

    alias "minigun" "give tf_weapon_minigun; use tf_weapon_minigun; +use"

    alias "flamethrower" "give tf_weapon_flamethrower; use tf_weapon_flamethrower; +use"

    alias "wrench" "give tf_weapon_wrench; use tf_weapon_wrench; +use"




    [spoiler:21hjrgd9][/spoiler:21hjrgd9]

  10. #9
    Basic Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Somewhere in America
    Posts
    38
    Thanks
    1

    Default Re: Useful console commands for TF2

    Added some new stuff. Moderators you should sticky this post.




    [spoiler:21hjrgd9][/spoiler:21hjrgd9]

  11. #10
    New Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Age
    22
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0

    Default Re: Useful console commands for TF2

    Sticky

    [xboxgamertag:3324i15x]Nodonut4u 2[/xboxgamertag:3324i15x]
    What's going on here?
    -That's my husband!


 
Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 4 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 4 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. TF2 Commands
    By Kingmm in forum The Orange Box
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 09-01-2009, 03:00 PM
  2. In need of some commands...
    By luke7396 in forum The Orange Box
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-25-2009, 05:45 PM
  3. Regarding all these console commands
    By Plasmaxyz in forum The Orange Box
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-16-2009, 05:36 PM
  4. What are these dev commands.
    By craigchrist8239 in forum Call of Duty Series
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 05-26-2009, 01:43 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
visit GameTuts on these social networking sites